Fat, Sick and Needing Bread

Desperate times result in desperate measurements. Isn’t that the expression? Huh, seems like it come swimsuit season. I haven’t blogged for a few weeks because I have been doing some work on myself and what the next step in my health journey should be. Like any good Netflexian, I turned to the many documentaries on there for inspiration. Though I watched enough that I’m wondering how to dress up as the Monsanto Monster (Monsanto Soylant is People, anyone?) in October and feel a sweet wash of relief that I’ve never tried their “hamburgers” every time I pass McDonald’s, it was “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead” that really resonated with me. Somehow the sight of those two big, grown men slurping down juices like milkshakes and shrinking more quickly than Janet Jackson off the carbs stuck with me. So this is it. Day One. I hope tomorrow is Day Two. But for now, I’m knee deep in a concoction that has only fruit and vegetables and smells like the bottom of a cafeteria trash can. Maybe that’s the secret to truly pacing yourself-extreme nausea olfactory style. I am hoping to choke this one down in time for lunch. Anyway, I plan to keep y’all updated on this because I think this plan has real potential to change lives. Whether my life is one of them, who knows. Here’s hopin’.

hatch

About amber111780

I'm a writer-turned-business owner looking to quell my literary urges while drumming up motivation for my fitness goals by writing about them every chance I get. Every chance that I'm not working, gulping diet soda by the liter, working out, and eating my weight in Sour Patch Kids.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fat, Sick and Needing Bread

  1. Initially, I thought there were too many examples. But, it worth the read.

Leave a Reply

