Amber and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day Two

Okay it’s Day 3 of the Juice Fast. Anyone who has ever read about juice fasting knows that day two is notorious for being as painful as getting a chainsaw shave from Stevie Wonder. Around 6 pm last night a headache unlike any I have ever had gripped me and didn’t let go until 10 pm when I fell into deep sleep. But when I woke up at 4 am I felt great- energetic and ready to face another day of juice (I normally wake up at 6 am but I couldn’t get back to sleep so I just rolled with it). Today has been good. I am down six pounds as of this morning and just about to have my second juice of the day. In fact, today would have been perfect if not for this picture on a magazine that came this morning.

Whyyyyy would a picture of the most awesome looking burger ever have to come in the mail today?? Curly fries AND cheese sauce. We are looking at the chupacabra of burgers, folks:

Image

About amber111780

I'm a writer-turned-business owner looking to quell my literary urges while drumming up motivation for my fitness goals by writing about them every chance I get. Every chance that I'm not working, gulping diet soda by the liter, working out, and eating my weight in Sour Patch Kids.
This entry was posted in Humor, Weight Loss and Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

