Water You Gonna Do Without Any Food for 30 Days or Water Fasting: The Only Thing That Makes a Juice Diet Look Easy

Ask directions from Rocky Balboa and he will tell you, “There’s no easy way out. There’s no shortcut home.” So too is there no shortcut to my non-fat jeans. I am not even aspiring to my skinny jeans at this point. I will take my non-fat jeans all the way to the bank. This morning, on the fourth day of my juice fast, I was in need of some inspiration. At six am there are few options so I did what any half-starved chick, overheated (I hit rare periods during this fast where I am really hot on a level that seems out of sync with even the high temperatures outside) with a modem would do- I took to the Internet. And I discovered that there are people out there fasting with only water. ONLY WATER. For up to 30 days which is oh the most you can do without DYING.

Image

I now feel like a total asshole for complaining about hunger on the juice diet. I complained on the Atkins diet and I got meat, eggs and occasionally some delicious cheese. I believe my words last night were, “I’d give my left nut to be on Atkins about now.” But I also watched some videos from people who had done juice fasts. Some pretty small looking people lost 20 pounds in 30 days while some bigger people lost as much as 40 pounds. Why these really small people are even going on extreme diets is beyond my comprehension but it does occur to me that however small they are to me, they may be bigger than they used to be/want to be. Twenty pounds in a month is enough to make even the most jaded, seasoned dieter sit up and take notice. I am hanging on for dear life at times but hey, I’m hanging on. And now I feel less alone. Even if some of my company would make my non-fat jeans look like clown pants. 

By the way, I have been asked if I am open to reader questions and the answer is absolutely. I am not necessarily an “expert” on health/fitness but I certainly have a wealth of practical experience and at the very least you will get a thoughtful and possibly even amusing response. 

About amber111780

I'm a writer-turned-business owner looking to quell my literary urges while drumming up motivation for my fitness goals by writing about them every chance I get. Every chance that I'm not working, gulping diet soda by the liter, working out, and eating my weight in Sour Patch Kids.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss and Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Water You Gonna Do Without Any Food for 30 Days or Water Fasting: The Only Thing That Makes a Juice Diet Look Easy

  1. Ann says:

    Amber you can do this !! Remember, Pop always said you were just like me! And the truth is once we make up our mind to do something there is nothing that can stop us

  2. amber111780 says:

    Thanks, beautiful. I appreciate your support. You are THE BEST!

Leave a Reply

