Have I Mentioned I Don’t Really Like Juice?

Since yesterday I have become fairly obsessed with reading weight loss success stories online. Lots of the ones I read from people who had juiced reported that longstanding medical issues or scars on their body had healed as a result of juicing. Honestly? I kinda chalked it up to the kind of wishful, hyperbole-filled thinking that flies online, a place where people honestly believe Bill Gates will give them $5,000 of his hard-earned money for sharing a post when he isn’t even leaving much to his own kids in his will. But this morning I glanced down at my thumbnail and stopped in my mental tracks. Just over a year ago I split my thumb nail almost down the middle. Nothing has worked to heal it- nail hardener, liquid bandage, actual bandages, etc. Once I thought I nipped it in the bud by cutting my nails really short almost to the crack. But when the nail grew out the crack was right there again. I have long hair and am prone to playing with it and so it would always get caught in the crack, annoying me and leading to mental schemes on how I could get it fixed once and for all- tea tree oil? Thumb transplant? But this morning after four loonnnnng days on the juice fast, it is almost healed. Only a small crack still shows and I can’t even feel it anymore. I still cannot believe it.

Sooo this is something. My flattening stomach is another. I am nearly at 8 pounds lost in the 4 days. I am honestly not sure whether the weekend will be harder or easier. I guess I will just have to wait and see.

About amber111780

I'm a writer-turned-business owner looking to quell my literary urges while drumming up motivation for my fitness goals by writing about them every chance I get. Every chance that I'm not working, gulping diet soda by the liter, working out, and eating my weight in Sour Patch Kids.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss and Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

