Holllld On for One More Month

Can you hollllllld onnnn for one more month?

Can you hollllllld onnnn for one more month?

 

Did you know that it takes an average of two months to move, unpack all of your belongings into places you think make sense and immediately forget, start to feel settled and write a new blog post? Sounds about right to me anyway!

This time of year sucks for weight loss the same way Black History Month sucked for Michael Jackson every year as he cowered in his closet in shame, stroking Macaulay Culkin’s inner thigh.

Which led to Macaulay taking all of the drugs and losing Mila to Ashton. Thanks a lot, MJ

Which led to Macaulay taking all of the drugs and losing Mila to Ashton. Thanks a lot, MJ

It is a battle to just maintain status quo as coworkers and neighbors and loved ones foist their baked offerings on you. Cookies, cakes, brownies, candy- it’s all there. In fact the only treat you will never get is a piece of See’s Candy in a shared box that doesn’t suck. Those things are more rife with whammys than the last round of Press Your Luck.

As if the moving weren’t enough I just started a new job with a commute and working out after work seems more farfetched than one of the Teen Mom chicks enjoying a healthy relationship.

amgary

What I am exercising is moderation. Instead of fourteen glasses of egg nog, I have one three. Instead of declaring martial law on the buffet at the upscale brunch venue, I’m ordering off the menu instead. Y’all, I’m practically withering away through all my good choices.

My plan is to maintain long enough that someone invents a pill that will help me lose all of the weight I want or one that will poison me in my sleep but taste like a lemon jolly rancher going down. If you are managing to lose weight during this most jelly jolly of seasons, share your secrets. If not, hang in there.

If you’re looking for entertainment of a different, more general sort check out my new blog at http://www.theunentitlementproject.com

About amber111780

I'm a writer-turned-business owner looking to quell my literary urges while drumming up motivation for my fitness goals by writing about them every chance I get. Every chance that I'm not working, gulping diet soda by the liter, working out, and eating my weight in Sour Patch Kids.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss and Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

